My Kitchen Must-Haves

Dear Leah Renee,

I don’t expect you to create an entire menu of what you eat all the time, but I’m interested in knowing what you typically have stocked in your kitchen?  I feel like it’ll help me choose wisely at the grocery store.  Thanks!  ~Elise, AL

I follow a lot of health blogs and websites and often wonder the same thing!  It’s fun to find out what the people who inspire us have behind-the-scenes on a daily basis.  I’m not the healthiest person all the time, but it’s safe to say 90% of the time I am!  I would be happy to share the items I always have in my kitchen, the staples.

if you keep good food in your fridge quote

 

 

In no particular order (* = organic):

  • Bananas
  • Lemons
  • Nuts: Almonds*, walnuts*, brazil nuts
  • Seeds: pepitas*/pumkin, sunflower*, sesame, chia, flax, hemp
  • Leafy greens*
  • Avocados
  • Apple cider vinegar*
  • Nutritional Yeast
  • Coconut oil*
  • Olive oil*
  • Miso paste*
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • Hot sauce
  • Garlic.  More garlic.
  • Tahini & hummus
  • Chicken/Vegetable broth*
  • Herbs: basil*, cilantro* (coriander), thyme
  • Spices: Cinnamon*, turmeric, ginger
  • Coffee*
  • Tea: Chai*, Green*, Matcha powder*, and Detox blend
  • Almond milk*
  • Apples* (Fuji are my fave!)
  • Carrots*
  • Celery*
  • Baby tomatoes*
  • Mushrooms*
  • Eggs*
  • Lentils
  • Quinoa*
  • Other fruits & veggies as they’re available seasonally
  • Freezer: organic meats and fish
  • Supplements: Magnesium (CALM), Cod Liver Oil, Probiotics
  • DARK CHOCOLATE* (OK, so maybe this should have been #1?!)

And here’s the other 10% of what’s not listed up there…

 

Cheers

I just LOVE banana milkshakes!  I had a great one (pictured above) in Barcelona, Spain.

What are your kitchen must-haves?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

